Brave New World

I can’t help but feel like this extreme sport phenomena is going to kill off whatever remains of a soul for skateboarding and replace it by a new generation of riders that are in it for one single reason: Money.


I respect Rob Dyrdek a lot. Firstly for his skateboard career and secondly for his business acumen.

I also hate Rob Dyrdek because of Street League. I can’t help but feel like this extreme sport phenomena is going to kill off whatever remains of a soul for skateboarding and replace it by a new generation of riders that are in it for one single reason: Money.

That said, I do respect the skaters featured in this bizarre docu-drama  ‘The Motivation’ and I am certain their reasons for taking part in such an event are valid. I do get worried though when I think of how far some of them will fall if ever their egos were to burst. Luckily some have their feet carefully strapped down whilst others are flying dangerously close to the sun.

Leave a Reply

